The North Dakota Parks and Recreation Department is teaming up with the Central Dakota Library Network in a special Library Loan project which will allow library patrons explore North Dakota’s state parks.
Library card holders at the public libraries in Bismarck, Beulah, Garrison, Hazen, Max, Mandan, Riverdale, Stanton, Turtle Lake, Underwood and Washburn can check out a daily state park vehicle pass, just as they would a book. The pass provides entrance to any North Dakota State Park and waives the daily vehicle fee of $5. The pass is good for seven days. Any additional charges, such as camping, are not included in the pass and are the responsibility of the pass holder.
There is a limit of one pass per household and they can only be checked out by cardholders age 18 and older and in good standing with the library with fines under $2.50. The passes can be renewed after seven days if there is no waiting list to use the pass. To check out a pass a library card must be presented. After seven days passes are to be returned to the library circulation desk from where it was borrowed.